Hammering it Home


When starting Serendipity Dating Cafe we had the intentions of bringing to the internet a clean well thought out dating site with the comfort of a social network. We have seen this grow every day and is doing well. This maybe a personal note to my self but, I am amazed at the impact this has had on some people online. Some of you have responded to me with nothing but honesty and support and I want to thank you. There is one in particular that stands out www.blameitondisney.wordpress.com .  Here is a women who wears her opinion on her sleeve and who is not afraid to be her self. To read her opinions is refreshing and gives me the want to try to change the face of online dating.

If I can   offer one word of advice to all who read this. Do not get caught up in the dating world or it will become your world and you will have a difficult time finding the one to get out of the dating scene. I meet a women who had been dating for 3 years. She told me all kinds of good stories and bad but, she did tell me she got to comfortable with her lifestyle and regretted not putting in the effort on some of her dates. Slow down,chose wisely and don’t stray from who you are. You don’t find love it finds you.

2 responses to “Hammering it Home

  1. This blog entry is very comforting for me. I’ve only just started dating (at 21, no less…late bloomer, I suppose) and I already feel like I’m getting trapped in this “dating world.” I’m starting to feel like I’m trying too hard. Thanks for the sound advice, though. Good things take time.

Leave a Reply

